TULARE COUNTY PEST CONTROL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS REGULAR MEETING and PUBLIC BUDGET HEARING

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 08, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.

Location: Lindcove Research and Extension Center, 22963 Carson Ave., Exeter

Attendance In-Person or Via Zoom:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83936347033?pwd=VmVXQndLR00xQmpnMlJKQ3hJNEp5UT09

Meeting ID: 839 3634 7033 Passcode: 684000

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- III. OPEN SESSION
 - A. Public Comments: Comments on any matters under the jurisdiction of the District are welcome at this time, and/or as each agenda item is addressed. Pursuant to California Government Code Section 54954.3, the Board is prohibited from discussing or taking action on items not appearing on the agenda.
 - B. Approval of Minutes: May 11, 2022 Special Meeting *
 - C. Reports:
 - 1. ACP/HLB Update

Teri Blaser, Grower Liaison/Lisa Finke, CDS

2. Spring 2022 Contract Activity

CCTEA Staff

- a. CTV Activity: One-mile zone follow-up and monitoring surveys
- b. District mapping update project
- c. Aphid Vector Control Program Update

Judy Zaninovich

D. Financial, Legal and Administrative Matters

Mia Neunzig, Admin Manager

- 1. Ratify and/or Approve Payment of Bills *
- 2. Review and Approve Audit Proposal for FY 2021-22 *
- 3. Elect Officers for Fiscal Year 2022-2023 *
- 4. Review County Treasurer's Quarterly Investment Reports
- 5. Review and Readopt District Investment Policy (Resolution 2022-01) *
- 6. Approve Contract with CCTEA to Provide Administrative Services *
- 7. Review Performance to Budget through June 01, 2022
- 8. Tree Removal Discussion
- E. Prop 218 Discussion

John Bliss/Rissa Stuart

IV. PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING FISCAL YEAR 2022-2023 DISTRICT BUDGET

- A. Presentation of FY 2022-2023 District Budget
- B. Public Comment
- C. Adopt Fiscal Year 2022-2023 District Budget (Resolution 2022-02) *
- V. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- VI. ADJOURNMENT

Note: Action is possible on any item contained in this agenda.

DIRECTORS

Harvey Bailey 04/23/2024 Secretary Milo Gorden 04/23/2023 Vice-Chair

George McEwen 04/23/2023 Randy Skidgel 04/23/2021 Jeffrey Steen 04/24/2026 *Chair*